State Liaison Program

The State Liaison Program was first organized in 1992 by the Vice President of SNRS at the request of the Board of Directors (BOD). Those in that role served the organization well but the BOD saw the need to formalize the activities of those in that role in 2006.

State Liaisons are to be SNRS members in good standing. They may volunteer or be nominated for their position by a member of the Society. They manage the membership for their respective state and serve as members of the Membership Committee under the Director of Membership, an elected BOD elected as director. The Director of Membership is chairperson of the SNRS Membership Committee and the State Liaison are the members of that committee.

Goals of the Program

The State Liaisons are selected to meet the following organizational goals:

  • To encourage membership in SNRS;
  • To improve communication between the Board and the membership;
  • To increase involvement of members in SNRS activities;
  • To assist with collecting information from the membership on issues or items of
    concern.

If you have an interest in being a liaison for your state, please email info@snrs.org.

State Liaison Program


SNRS State Liaisons as of March 2023

Alabama

Mudasir Andrabi
The University of Alabama
mandrabi@ua.edu

Susan J. Appel
The University of Alabama
sjappel@ua.edu

Sara Davis
University of South Alabama College of Nursing
saradavis@southalabama.edu

Cody Shameka
The University of Alabama
slcody@ua.edu

Susan G. Williams
University of South Alabama
sgwilliams@southalabama.edu

Arkansas

Cheryl Wells
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Cwells@uams.edu

Florida

Rita deCassia Gengo
Florida Atlantic University
rgengoesilva2021@health.fau.edu

Lynn Rowe
AdventHealth University
lynn.rowe@ahu.edu

Georgia

Modup Adewuyi
Kennesaw State University
madewuy1@kennesaw.edu

Mei-Lan Chen, PhD, RN
Georgia State University
mchen13@gsu.edu

Dr. Barbara (Jane) Garvin
bgarvin@augusta.edu

Katie Morales
Tanner Health School of Nursing
kmorales@westga.edu

Kentucky

JungHee Kang
University of Kentucky
jka236@uky.edu

Jennifer Miller
University of Kentucky
jenn.miller@uky.edu

Louisiana

Jennifer Barrow
McNeese State University
jbarrow@mcneese.edu

Lisa Broussard
University of Louisiana
lisabroussard@louisiana.edu

Maryland

Susan Dorsey
University of Maryland
sdorsey@son.umaryland.edu

Mississippi

Lachel Story
The University of Southern Mississippi
lachel.story@usm.edu

North Carolina

Christa Jones-Hooker
UNC Health
christa.jones-hooker@unchealth.unc.edu

South Carolina

Shannon Phillips
Medical University of South Carolina
phillipss@musc.edu

Tennessee

Mona Newsome Wicks
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
mwicks@uthsc.edu

Texas

Margaret Bosenbark
Texas A&M University
bosenbark@tamu.edu

Amanda Garey
Texas Children’s/Texas Woman’s
akgarey@texaschildrens.org

Swapna Johncy
Texas Womans University
sjohncy@twu.edu

Ann H. Johnson
Texas Christian University
Ann.h.johnson@tcu.edu

Tracie Walker Kirkland
University of Southern California/Memorial Hermann
rkirkland3@gmail.com

Vanessa Monroe
Prairie View A&M University
vdmonroe@pvamu.edu

Melika Naghavi
Texas Womans University
mnaghavi@twu.edu

Virginia

Lynn L. Wiles
Old Dominion University
lwiles@odu.edu

Kyeunh Mi Oh
George Mason University
koh5@gmu.edu

West Virginia

VACANT

Student Network Representative

Chair – Lynn Rowe
Florida
lynn.rowe@ahu.edu

Co-Chair – Katie Morales
Georgia
kmorales@westga.edu