Member States and Liaisons (SNRS Membership Committee)

States

There are 14 states in the Society region: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. In 1991, the boundaries were expanded to include the Caribbean, Latin America and the Bahamas.

State Liaison Program


SNRS State Liaisons as of February 2021

 

Alabama

 

Thuy Lynch (Term Ends 2022)

The University of Alabama Huntsville

Thuy.Lynch@uah.edu

 

Susan J. Appel (Term Ends 2022)

The University of Alabama

sjappel@ua.edu

 

Susan G. Williams (Term Ends 2022)

University of South Alabama

sgwilliams@southalabama.edu

 

 

Arkansas

 

Cheryl Wells  (Term Ends 2023)

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Cwells@uams.edu

 

Florida

 

Cheryl Krause-Parello (Terms Ends 2022)

Florida Atlantic University

ckrausep@health.fau.edu

 

Georgia

 

Dr. Barbara (Jane) Garvin (Term Ends 2022)

bgarvin@augusta.edu

 

Mei-Lan Chen, PhD, RN (Term Ends 2022)

Georgia State University

mchen13@gsu.edu

 

Kentucky

 

Jennifer Miller (Term Ends 2022)

University of Kentucky

jenn.miller@uky.edu

 

Louisiana

 

Lisa Broussard (Term Ends 2022)

University of Louisiana

lisabroussard@louisiana.edu

 

Maryland

 

Susan Dorsey (Term Ends 2022)

University of Maryland

sdorsey@son.umaryland.edu

 

Mississippi

 

Lachel Story (Term Ends 2022)

The University of Southern Mississippi

lachel.story@usm.edu

 

North Carolina

 

Francine Shepherd (Term Ends 2022)

Western Carolina University

fsheppard@wcu.edu

 

South Carolina

 

Shannon Phillips (Term Ends 2022)

Medical University of South Carolina

phillipss@musc.edu

 

Tennessee

 

Mona Newsome Wicks (Term Ends 2022)

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

mwicks@uthsc.edu

 

Texas

 

Robin Page (Term Ends 2022)

Texas A&M Health Science Center

Page@tamhsc.edu

 

Vanessa Monroe (Term Ends 2022)

Prairie View A&M University

vdmonroe@pvamu.edu

 

Ann H. Johnson (Term Ends 2022)

Texas Christian University

Ann.h.johnson@tcu.edu

 

Virginia

 

Lynn L. Wiles (Term Ends 2022)

Old Dominion University

lwiles@odu.edu

 

Kyeunh Mi Oh (Term Ends 2022)

George Mason Univeristy

koh5@gmu.edu

 

West Virginia

 

VACANT

 

Student Network Representative

 

JungHee Kang (Terms Ends 2022)

University of Kentucky

Jka236@uky.edu