Member States and Liaisons (SNRS Membership Committee)

States

There are 14 states in the Society region: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. In 1991, the boundaries were expanded to include the Caribbean, Latin America and the Bahamas.

State Liaison Program


SNRS State Liaisons as of February 2019

 

Alabama

 

Thuy Lynch (Term Ends 2020)

The University of Alabama Huntsville

Thuy.Lynch@uah.edu

 

Susan J. Appel (Term Ends 2020)

The University of Alabama

sjappel@ua.edu

 

Susan G. Williams (Term Ends 2020)

University of South Alabama

sgwilliams@southalabama.edu

 

Leigh Bray (Term Ends 2020)

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

lwaddell@uab.edu

 

Arkansas

 

Patricia Wright (Term Ends 2019)

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

wrightpatriciab@uams.edu

 

Florida

 

Dawn Hawthorne (Terms Ends 2020)

Florida Atlantic University

dhawthorne@health.fau.edu

 

Christina Bricker (Term Ends 2020)

University of South Florida

cbricker@health.usf.edu

 

Georgia

 

Dr. Barbara (Jane) Garvin (Term Ends 2020)

drjgarvin@gmail.com

 

Sharon Chalmers (Term Ends 2020)

University of North Georgia

sharon.chalmers@ung.edu

 

Helen Taggart (Term Ends 2020)

Armstrong State University

hmtaggart66@gmail.com

 

Amber McCall (Term Ends 2020)

Augusta University

amccall@augusta.edu

 

Mei-Lan Chen, PhD, RN (Term Ends 2020)

Georgia State University

mchen13@gsu.edu

 

Kentucky

 

Jennifer Miller (Term Ends 2020)

University of Kentucky

jenn.miller@uky.edu

 

Louisiana

 

Lisa Broussard (Term Ends 2020)

University of Louisiana

lisabroussard@louisiana.edu

 

Maryland

 

Susan Dorsey (Term Ends 2019)

University of Maryland

sdorsey@son.umaryland.edu

 

Mississippi

 

Lachel Story (Term Ends 2020)

The University of Southern Mississippi

lachel.story@usm.edu

 

North Carolina

 

Denise Isibel (Term Ends 2020)

University of North Carolina – Wilmington

isibeld@uncw.edu

 

Britt Meyer (Term Ends 2020)

Duke University Health System

Britt.meyer@duke.edu

 

Francine Shepherd (Term Ends 2020)

University of North Carolina Greensboro

fhsheppa@uncg.edu

 

South Carolina

 

Robin Estrada (Term Ends 2020)

University of South Carolina

robin.estrada@sc.edu

 

Shannon Phillips (Term Ends 2020)

Medical University of South Carolina

phillipss@musc.edu

 

Tennessee

 

Mona Newsome Wicks (Term Ends 2020)

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

mwicks@uthsc.edu

 

Texas

 

Robin Page (Term Ends 2020)

Texas A&M Health Science Center

Page@tamhsc.edu

 

Vanessa Monroe (Term Ends 2020)

Texas Woman’s University

vmonroe@twu.eud

 

Daniel J. Sheridan (Term Ends 2021)

Texas A&M Health Science Center

dsheridan@tamhsc.edu

 

Ann H. Johnson (Term Ends 2021)

Texas Christian University

Ann.h.johnson@tcu.edu

 

Virginia

 

Julie Strunk (Term Ends 2020)

James Madison University

strunkja@jmu.edu

 

Melody Kay Eaton (Term Ends 2020)

James Madison University

eatonmk@jmu.edu

 

Lynn L. Wiles (Term Ends 2020)

Old Dominion University

lwiles@odu.edu

 

West Virginia

 

Jennifer Mallow (Term Ends 2020)

West Virginia University

jamallow@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Student Network Representative

 

JungHee Kang (Terms Ends 2020)

University of Kentucky

Jka236@uky.edu