Member States and Liaisons (SNRS Membership Committee)

States

There are 14 states in the Society region: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. In 1991, the boundaries were expanded to include the Caribbean, Latin America and the Bahamas.

State Liaison Program

State Liaisons are listed below. Click the e-mail address to send an e-mail.

Membership Chair
Willie Mae Abel, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC
wmabel@uncc.edu

Student Network Representative
Timiya Nolan, MSN, ANP-BC, CRNP, PhDc Student
sharel44@uab.edu

Alabama Arkansas

Pam O'Neal, PhD, RN
onealp@uah.edu
Susan J. Appel, PhD, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CCRN, FAHA
sjappel@ua.edu
Susan G. Williams, MSN, RN
sgwilliams@southalabama.edu
 

Patricia “Trish” Wright, PhD, MPH, RN
wrightpatriciab@uams.edu

   
Florida Georgia

Carmen L. Caicedo, PhD, RN
clwcdc@aol.com
Kathaleen Bloom, PhD, RN, CNM
kbloom@unf.edu
Denise Maguire, PhD, RN
dmaguire@health.usf.edu

Barbara (Jane) Garvin, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
bgarvin@augusta.edu
Sharon Chalmers, PhD, CNE, APRN, FNP-BC
sharon.chalmers@ung.edu
Helen Taggart, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC
hmtaggart66@gmail.com
Kim Hudson-Gallogly, PhD, APRN-BC
kim.hudson-gallogly@ung.edu
Amber McCall, PhD, RN
amccall@augusta.edu

   
Kentucky Louisiana

Jennifer Miller, MSN, RN
jenn.miller@uky.edu
Frances Hardin-Fanning, PhD, RN
fdbowe2@uky.edu
Barbara Jackson, PhD, RN
bjackson@bellarmine.edu

Shelley Thibeau, PhD, RNC-NIC
sthibeau@ochsner.org

   
Maryland Mississippi

Susan Dorsey, PhD, RN, FAAN
sdorsey@son.umaryland.edu

Lachel Story, PhD, RN
lachel.story@usm.edu

   
North Carolina South Carolina

Florence Okoro, PhD, RN
fokoro1@uncc.edu
Denise Isibel, DNP, RN, CNE
isibeld@uncw.edu
Britt Meyer, PhD, RN, CRNI, VA-BC, NE-BC
britt.meyer@duke.edu
Jabar Akbar, MSN, MPH, RN
jabar.akbar@yahoo.com

Michelle Nichols, PhD, RN
mgnichols1@gmail.com

   
Tennessee Texas

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
mwicks@uthsc.edu

M. Danet Lapiz-Bluhm, PhD, RN
lapiz@uthscsa.edu
Becky Spencer, PhD, RN, IBCLC
bspencer@twu.edu
Pam Gonzales, PhD, RN
pjgonzales@tarletonstate.edu
Pamela Hodges, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
drpamhodges@gmail.com
Vanessa Monroe, MSN, RN
vmonroe@twu.edu
 

   
Virginia West Virginia

Julie Strunk, PhD, RN
strunkja@jmu.edu
Melody Kay Eaton, PhD, RN
eatonmk@jmu.edu
Lynn L. Wiles, PhD, RN
lwiles@odu.edu
Jessica Keim-Malpass, PhD, RN
jlk2t@virginia.edu

 

Jennifer Mallow, PhD, FNP-BC
jamallow@hsc.wvu.edu