Congratulations to the following nursing researchers who were inducted into the 2023 International Researcher Hall of Fame at the recent Sigma 34th International Nursing Research Congress in Dubai:

Carmen Giurgescu, PhD, RN, WHNP, FAAN

Professor, Associate Dean for Research, and Chatlos Foundation Endowed Chair in Nursing, University of Central Florida, College of Nursing

Orlando, Florida, USA

Teresa Kelechi, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor, Associate Dean for Research and PhD Studies, and David and Margaret Clare Endowed Chair, Medical University of South Carolina, College of Nursing

Charleston, South Carolina, USA

Cheryl A. Krause-Parello, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship and Professor, Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Ukamaka M. Oruche, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN

Gordon Keller Professor, University of South Florida, College of Nursing Tampa, Florida, USA

Posthumous inductee to the Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Researcher Hall of Fame:

Chao Hsing Yeh, PhD, MSN, RN, FAAN

Professor and The Jane and Robert Cizik Distinguished Chair, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, Cizik School of Nursing

Houston, TX, USA

For more information -

https://nursingcentered.sigmanursing.org/topics/research/stories/view/celebrating-22-sigma-members-and-their-research