July 21, 2023

American Academy of Nursing Announces the 2023 Class of New Fellows

Congratulations to the following SNRS members who will be inducted during a ceremony on October 7th as Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing (alphabetically by state):

T. Robin Bartlett, PhD, RN – The University of Alabama Capstone College of Nursing
Trudy Gaillard, PhD, RN, CDCES, FAHA – Florida International University Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Lisa Scarton, PhD, RN – University of Florida College of Nursing
Ladda Thiamwong, PhD – University of Central Florida College of Nursing
Nicholas Giordano, PhD, RN – Emory University Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Wendy Likes, DNSc, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP – University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Katherine Newnam, PhD, NNP-BC, CPNP-PC, FAANP – University of Tennessee, Knoxville College of Nursing
Cindy Weston, DNP, APRN, CNS-CC, FNP-BC, CHSE – Texas A&M University College of Nursing
Janice Hawkins, PhD, RN, CNS-BC – Old Dominion University School of Nursing
Katherine Scafide, PhD, RN – George Mason University School of Nursing

Read the press release here.